FORUM logo with Tagline

Third-Level Domain Names

CDRP Registry
Other Policies
Typically, domain name dispute resolution policies do not apply to third-level domain names. However, is offering third-level dispute resolution options, as is CentralNic.
Other ccTLDs and gTLDs do sell third-level domains in specifically delegated second-level domains (like .gov.TLD, .edu.TLD, or .co.TLD) to end users subject to the same terms as their second-level registrations. For these, the same Policy that applies to traditional second-level registrations would apply to these special third-level registrations. If there is uncertainty as to whether a Complaint may be filed against a third-level domain name, please consult the Registration Agreement of the TLD in question.

CentralNic Dispute Resolution Policy

CentralNic is a second-level domain (SLD) registrant that sells third-level domains to users. Registration of a third-level domain name in one of CentralNic’s second-level domains requires agreement to CentralNic’s Dispute Resolution Policy. Prior to filing a CDRP, the Complainant is required to attempt mediation by contacting CentralNic. The CDRP process is almost identical to the UDRP. The following list of applicable SLDs will be accepted by FORUM: AE.ORG, BR.COM, CN.COM, COM.DE, COM.SE, DE.COM, EU.COM, GB.NET, GR.COM, HU.NET, IN.NET, JP.NET, JPN.COM, MEX.COM, RU.COM, SA.COM, SE.NET, UK.COM, UK.NET, US.COM, US.ORG and ZA.COM. Registry

The registry has adopted the UDRP for use with third-level domains registered in The Registry has also adopted the URS.

Other Policies & Resources

learn more card

Registry Specific or Custom

small FORUM Logo
SOC II Compliant Logo